• Andy's Frozen Custard

  • Powertrain Industries

Latest Results

Salina Highbanks Speedway - Salina OK - Andy's Frozen Custard A - MAIN
Pos Individual Points
1 Jesse Stovall 70 
2 Tony Jackson, Jr. 67 
3 Justin Asplin 65 
View full table » 

Current Standings

Next Race Starts in


Race Status

2014 Series Champion

Monday, 21 September 2015 20:02

Springfield, MO September 19, 2015 – Jesse Stovall of Billings, MO outlasted 27 other driver’s enroute to a $3000 payday at Springfield Raceway Saturday night.

Stovall started on the pole for the 35 lap feature and outlasted several cautions to secure his seventh MARS win of the season.

Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, AR was the races big mover as he rallied from his eighteenth starting spot to finish second when the checkered flag dropped.  2-time MARS champion and current point leader Tony Jackson Jr of Lebanon, MO started tenth and finished third.

Josh Hughes of West Plains, MO had a good car and finished fourth.  Kyle Beard of Trumann, AR started nineteenth and finished fifth.

The MARS DIRTcar Series presented by Andy’s Frozen Custard will be back in action Friday September 11th at Outlaw Motor Speedway in Muskogee, OK and Saturday September 12th at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, OK.  Each race is co-sanctioned with the Comp Cam Super Dirt Series and each race will pay $2500 to win.

Full results can be viewed at www.marsracingseries.com.

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2015 season.

Presenting Sponsor: Andy’s Frozen Custard

Gold Sponsor: Hoosier Racing Tire, B&A Pallet Division

Associate Sponsors: Powertrain Industries, Sunoco Race Fuel, Midwest Sheet Metal, Racin Dirt, Hatfield Racing Engines, Ron Mitchell Racing Photos, Supermoon Graphics, Off Axis Custom Paint.